~Born with Fire in My Soul~

fireinmysoul

I am blessed to have found the courage to face, experience, and process, a vast array of colorful and intense emotions, many of which are very uncomfortable, and create a raw sense of vulnerability within in my soul.

I am blessed to have found an awareness of my own weakness, an understanding of my own faults, and I recognize the painful consequences of my own mistakes.

I am blessed to have found the knowledge of my own strengths, empowered by the rediscovery of my own voice, and I believe in my abilities to inspire and improve the lives of others, through my gifts and by sharing stories, my own and on behalf of those who do not have the freedom, of sharing their own.

And while I am so thankful for this amazing journey, so humbled by the love and acceptance shown by those who have walked with me along the way, tonight I am reminded, that I still have a very, very, very, long way to go.

I was born with a fire in my soul, a red hot ember in my heart, that burn with such intensity, passion, and purpose, it can consumes me, and overwhelms those who dare to dance close enough to the flame.

May I learn how honor my own innate fire, without extinguishing the flame of another.

May those brave souls who dare to dance close enough to the flame, find healing after being burned by the fire, and may I grow and learn and heal from whatever ashes remain.

I am so thankful for the daring dancing of fearless souls…

For the souls brave enough to dare to dance the dance…

are the very souls which shine the light upon my world…

and inspire me to wake up each day…

and dare to dance the dance of my fire once again.

~nj~

Leave a Reply

