~Unconditionally~

image

Monday, September 23th 5:12am

You need to know something…
I do not want to fix you…
or save you….
or change you.
I am not here because I think you need me.
If you chose to walk away at this moment…
I would know in my heart that you are OK…
that you would be OK..
and that I would be OK too…
and you need to understand that.
I can never be an obligation.
You cannot be a part of my life because…
you are afraid of how it may hurt me…
If you were to walk away.
You must stay because you want to…
You choose to….
The same reason you should have to walk away.
I have no idea what this is or what it may become…
that doesn’t matter to me.
It is what it is….
and I am blessed to have it that way.
I dare you…
to love me…
to hate me…
to understand me…
to learn from me…
to touch me…
to leave me…
to hurt me…
and see what happens….
or don’t.
But understand that I CHOOSE…
when to give you the power to hurt me….
and with this choice…
comes the understanding that you will…
and that’s OK.
I just want you to be you.
I am safe…
And unsafe…
in ways that others are not.
And no matter what happens…
I will always be a safe place…
Of unconditional love and admiration…
For You.

~nj~

Leave a Reply

