~You Are The First~

~You Are The First~

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:43pm PDT
You are the first person who has thanked me for who I am.

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:43pm PDT
Goodnight Nat … thanks for being you and for doing what you do.
Maybe part of your healing is being seen.
It doesn’t surprise me.
Most have no idea what you are doing.

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:45pm PDT
Only the ones in rescue know.
Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:46pm PDT
So fucking thanks…
for all you fucking do…
to help people who’ve fucked up…
even when you’re fucked.
And you’re right.
Everything is funnier with fuck in it.

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:47pm PDT
I cannot write how this makes me feel
It is beyond me
Thank You.

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:48pm PDT
No thanks needed.
Anything I can do to help carry the load…
I will try.

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:49pm PDT
I dislike saying goodnight & goodbye to you…
more so than I have anyone ever…
I think.

Friday, October 4, 2013 at 11:49pm PDT
And I want you to be able to come to me and say…
“Sit down. Shut up. Quit thinking about anything else. I need you to hear me”.
And I will.
~nj~

Leave a Reply

