~DEFINITION OF MUTUAL RESPECT~

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 5:12am PDT
You need to know something….I do not want to fix you…or save you….or change you…I am not here because I think you need me…and if you chose to walk away at this moment…I would know your OK…and that you would be OK..and I would be OK too…and you need to understand that. Do you understand that this can never be an obligation…you cannot be a part of my life because you are afraid of how it may hurt me if you were to walk away….you must stay because you want to…you choose to….same reasons you should have to walk away. I have no idea what this is or what it may become…that doesn’t matter to me….it is what it is….and I am blessed to have it that way. Dare to love me, hate me, understand me, learn from me, touch me, leave me, hurt me…and see what happens….or don’t. But understand that I choose when to give you the power to hurt me….and with this choice comes the understanding that you will…and that’s OK… I just want you to be you….I am safe…in ways that others are not…and no matter what happens…I will always be a safe place for you…

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:34am PDT
I will not treat you the same. I cannot turn off parts of me.
Same as a lot of others. Already haven’t.
I am here because I want to be. Like you I am safer where others aren’t I think.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:36am PDT
I believe you

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:39am PDT
Our worldviews are going to differ.
I think I can promise you honesty.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:41am PDT
And I the same

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:42am PDT
And I see no reason to block you out. You’ve healed some wounds you don’t know about
I mean

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:42am PDT
You want logic

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:43am PDT
You’ve done more for me than ya know.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:43am PDT
This makes no sense

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:43am PDT
No not really.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:43am PDT
and that’s ok
I don’t want you to try and make sense of it in your logical cause and effect way..

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:45am PDT
I’m open it isn’t that I’m not

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:45am PDT
at least not yet

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:45am PDT
Just slow…because I want to learn from it.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 7:45am PDT
Well you are a lil diff for me
I rely on logic more

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 8:06am PDT
and you are a lil different from me.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 8:06am PDT
So it’s puzzling.
You mean I stay the same as your first impression?

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 8:07am PDT
Yes..and I don’t rely on logic.

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 8:08am PDT
Yup. And I know that.
Funny thing is… we respect each other’s approach.
I would not have respected yours 3 years ago

Monday, September 23, 2013 at 8:08am PDT
completely

Leave a Reply

