~Do Not Pray for Me & I Will Not Think For You~

~Do Not Pray for Me & I Will Not Think For You~

Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 7:43 PM
Of you.  And praying.

Wed, Oct 9, 2013 at 2:46 AM
T~Do Not Pray for Me & I Will Not Think For You~hinking of me? What are you thinking?
Praying?
Like a Shout Out to the Universe kind of thing?

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 5:00 AM
Do you really pray? Like “you are on your knees pray?” Or is it “your head and heart pray?”

You are quite honestly…one of the most fascinating human beings that I have ever known.

I am blessed beyond words to know you.

You understand me like no one else in this whole wide world does.

And I love the way you think…about everything,….even though we differently.

And I want to know what your opinion is on everything.

You give me hope.

You allow me to find strength within myself.

You know my story.

The only one who knows my story…in the way it needs to be told.

And I am so afraid.

And so fucked up.

And the uncertainty of what lies ahead of me, overwhelms me.

I become…hopeless.

Somehow you make it better.

You make my day something to look forward to.

You make me smile.

You make me laugh.

You give me more than you will ever, ever know.

I am blessed.

I am thankful.

I am speechless

You inspire me in ways that leave me without words

Which never happens to me….but it happens with you all the time.

The thought of being near you, of seeing you, of touching you, of being close to you…

Speechless.

May we have the most amazing adventure.

May we embrace this magic and make it our own.

May we come to find comfort.

May we come to find peace.

May be come to find healing.

Through this bond…

Whatever it is…

May we be blessed.

I adore you.

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 7:01 AM
See?  It’s like you write poems and I have no idea how to respond.

Thu, October 10, 2013 at 7:38 AM
My prayer life has always been pretty much non existent.

Have you ever been around people who do pray a lot – and it’s like “Over in Africa some nine year old is being forced to kill his mother.  And you think God gives a shit about your poison ivy?  Don’t you think if he was into answering all these little prayers he’d do something about what’s going on over there before giving a shit about your itching toe?” Where some people miss the point is that if there is a God.  And he fits into this world.  Then this world of deep contrasts, deep pain, deep suffering and anguish fits into God. If God is all powerful, all knowing, all seeing and has a perfect plan for the world.  Isn’t he more qualified to decide what I need than I am?  How does prayer fit into a all knowing, all seeing, all powerful God?  It doesn’t make sense….

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 11:50 AM
We shall have to have a chat on prayer…perhaps ns needs some colors…in this way…lol

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 2:36 PM
There’s more to it than that.  There are times I do pray – like I said.  I probably have more reason to believe than almost anybody when it comes to that. But I think 98.5% of the time.  When people pray it’s stupid.  They think of God as a vending machine.  It’s the cardboard box God.  Not the God who created the world we see.

Leave a Reply

