~Happy Thanksgiving~

For your
strength
For you
courage
For your
dignity and grace
I am thankful.

For your
simplicity
For your
humility
For your
compassion and your faith
I am thankful.

For your
struggles
For your
torments
For your
tears and heart that aches
I am thankful.

For your
bravery
For your
kindness
For your
wonder and your truth
I am thankful.

For your
light
For your
darkness
For your
joy and for your pain
I am thankful.

For your honesty
For your goodness
For your mind
For your heart
For your soul
I am thankful

For your trials
For your failures
For your triumphs
I am thankful

For your wisdom
For your knowledge
For your greatness
For your meekness
I am thankful

For your thoughts
For your words
For your intentions
For your passion
I am thankful.

For your history
For your moments
For today and for tomorrow
I am thankful

For your
friendship
For your
gentleness
For your anger and your hate
I am thankful

For your
simplicity
For your
purity
For your
belief in me
I am thankful

For everything you are to me
For everything you have given to me
For everything you mean to me
I am thankful.

For all of you
For good
For bad
For right
For wrong
For now
For then
Forever…
For you…
I am thankful.

I will give thanks today for those who have blessed my life. I am so thankful for you ns. And while I know you find my thanks suspicious, or uncomfortable, or meaning something other than what it is, nothing changes. It is what it is. I do not seek anything in return. I do not. Your presence in my life, and in the lives of so many others, is reason to give thanks. You have taught me so many things about what it means to be a beautiful human being. You remind me of what is important in my life. You inspire me with how you choose to live yours. To God, to the Universe, to whoever or whatever allowed my path to collide with yours, I am so very thankful. You have given me more, inspired me more, challenged me more, comforted me more, than you will ever know.

Happy Thanksgiving.

~nj~

Leave a Reply

