~I will not fit in your box~

image

THERE IS NO “BOX” TO PLACE ME IN…
ACCEPT THE CHALLENGE TO TRY.
I DARE YOU.
I WILL NEVER FIT INTO IT.
I WILL NEVER CONFORM.
NOT BECAUSE I AM DEFYING YOU…
OR DISRESPECTING YOU…
OR NOT TRYING TO…
BUT BECAUSE OF WHO I AM.
WHO I AM…
MEANS THAT I CANNOT…
BECAUSE I DO NOT KNOW HOW
TO BE ANYTHING OTHER THAN ME.
I WILL NEVER BE
WHO…
HOW…
WHAT…
YOU WANT ME TO BE.
WHO…
HOW…
WHAT…
YOU THINK I’M SUPPOSED TO BE.
WHO….
HOW…
WHAT…
YOU THINK I SHOULD BE.
I CAN ONLY BE ME.
I WILL LIKELY DISAPPOINT
AND EXCEED
YOUR EXPECTATIONS OF ME.
THESE ARE OFTEN YOUR OWN EXPECTATIONS..
AND NOT MY FAILURES,
NOT ALWAYS…
BUT SOMETIMES.
BECAUSE I FAIL.
I DISAPPOINT.
I CAN’T BE EVERYTHING TO EVERYBODY.
I WILL BE MISUNDERSTOOD.
I WILL BE INSPIRED.
I WILL BE FEARLESS.
I WILL BE VULNERABLE.
I WILL BE LOVING.
I WILL BE TRUE.
I WILL BE DEVOTED.
I WILL BE LOYAL.
I WILL BE THANKFUL.
I WILL BE ALL OF THIS…
AND MORE..
WHY?
BECAUSE WHO AM I?
I AM ME.
AND I SIMPLY DO NOT KNOW…
ANY OTHER WAY TO BE.
SO PLEASE JUST LOVE ME.
~nj~

Leave a Reply

